District 18 Haliburton Kawartha Lakes was formed in 2007. Our members include those who work in and retire from education – including child care and early years, schools and school boards, post-secondary, private schools and more. We play a key role in helping members stay active and connected – with each other and the community.

District 18 is situated on the traditional territory covered by the Williams Treaty, which includes Curve Lake, Hiawatha, Alderville, Scugog Island, Rama, Beausoleil and Georgina Island First Nations. We also acknowledge the urban Indigenous communities in our district.

District 18 Haliburton Kawartha Lakes recognizes the inequities connected to colonization and commits to working towards creating a just, inclusive and vibrant community for all. We invite our members to reflect the Truth and Reconciliation Commission’s calls to action.


Members and growing

District 18 Haliburton Kawartha Lakes President

George Denny

District 18 Haliburton Kawartha Lakes Executive

Name Role Email
George Denny President / Présidence
Roberta Fuller Unit president / Présidence d’unité
Marilas McInnis Unit vice-president / Vice-présidence d’unité
Ward Levine Treasurer / Responsable de la trésorerie
Ward Levine Unit treasurer / Responsable de la trésorerie d’unité
George Denny Membership coordinator / Responsable des adhésions
George Denny Goodwill coordinator / Responsable de la bienfaisance
Deborah Peck Unit goodwill coordinator / Responsable de la bienfaisance d’unité
Ward Levine Health coordinator / Responsable de la santé
Roberta Fuller Unit health coordinator / Responsable de la santé d’unité
Marilas McInnis Political advocacy coordinator / Responsable de la mobilisation politique
George Denny Corporate member 1 / Membre collectif 1
Ward Levine Corporate member 2 / Membre collectif 2
Marilas McInnis Alternate 1 / Substitut 1
Roberta Fuller Community grants coordinator / Responsable des subventions communautaires
George Denny Governance coordinator / Responsable de la gouvernance
George Denny Social media coordinator / Responsable des médias sociaux
Roberta Fuller RPW Organizer/ RPW Organizer - Responsable APR missing
George Denny RPW Organizer

Learn more about RTOERO

Not a member yet?

Join today! Membership is free until retirement.